IOA Webinar: Transition to Organic Partnership Program (TOPP) - Program Objectives and Resources

Join IOA for our first webinar of 2024! This virtual meeting will serve as an overview of the TOPP program objectives and various resources available for organic producers or those transitioning to organic. The webinar will be co-hosted by Allison Walent (Program Director at MOSA), Roz Lehman (Executive Director at IOA) and Susana Cabrera-Mariz (our new Organic Farm Advisor at IOA).


The Midwest Transition to Organic Partnership Program (TOPP) is a coalition of partners led by MOSA Certified Organic providing mentorship, technical assistance, and wrap-around support for transitioning and existing

organic producers. Our coalition of partners serves producers in Arkansas, Kentucky, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Tennessee, and Wisconsin.

The IOA Organic Mentorship Program connects producers transitioning to organic practices with experienced organic producers who serve as mentors. These mentors guide them through the transition process and offer valuable insights into their journey into organic farming.

The TOPP mentorship program builds connections between experienced organic producers and producers transitioning to organic, supports the transition process, and creates a stronger network of organic producers across the United States.


  • Allison Walent (Program Director at MOSA, TOPP Program Director) -- Background and Priorities
  • Roz Lehman (Executive Director at IOA) -- IOA and Iowa objectives, TOPP Mentorship Program, Regional field days, Outreach, Technical support
  • Susana Cabrera-Mariz (Organic Farm Advisor at IOA) -- Introduction, Background
  • Q&A


This workshop is free to attend. A link to the Zoom meeting will be emailed with registration confirmation.

We look forward to seeing you on January 17th!


January 17, 2024 at 12:00pm - 1pm
Zoom (register to get the link)
Roz Lehman ·
Michael McNeill Larry Nilson Steve Banks Susana Cabrera-Mariz Tom Wind Brett A Buchholz Dean Dickel Amy Bouska David O'Shields Alice Runde Mike Carberry Sue Kuennen Joe Hayes Ruth Rabinowitz Ben Lehman Kenna Bell Mark Tjelmeland Pavla DeFrancisco Josiah Pollock Ted Shambaugh Denise O’Brien Charlie Johnson Solveig Orngard Kim Andersen Olive reynolds Alexandra Petrovits

Will you come?